Buffalo Grove Police Department Presents Awards and Recognitions

Police Department Awards and Recognitions 2020The ongoing pandemic and resulting safety guidelines have meant many adjustments for all Illinois citizens. For the Buffalo Grove Police Department, this has also caused the presentation of yearly department awards, typically presented during daily roll call or at Village Board meetings, to be put on hold. Please see this year’s police department award winners below:

Officer of the Year: Sergeant Tony Montiel

Employee of the Quarter: Sergeant Robert Broussard

Special Commendation Award: Investigator Brian Hansen

Community Policing Award:

  • Officer Ashley Krozel
  • Officer Mike Martin

Outstanding Achievement:

  • Officer Marc Rossi
  • Officer Ashley Krozel
  • Officer Matt Mills
  • Officer Derek Hawkins
  • Officer Jon Officer
  • Officer Tony Moran

Life Saving Award:

  • Officer Derek Hawkins
  • Officer Kurt Lowenberg
  • Officer Marc Rossi
  • Officer Ryan Kass

Honorable Mention:

  • Officer Ross Valstyn
  • Officer Brian Tijerina

International Crash Reconstruction Certification: Officer Mike Carlson